HSBC Harimau Muda to Debut in Malaysia

HSBC Harimau Muda to Debut in Malaysia

This weekend marks another milestone in the history of Indonesian Rugby when the National Under 20’s Sevens Team, known as the HSBC Harimau Muda (Young Tigers) make their international debut in the “ARFU (Asian Rugby Football Union) Asia Junior 7’s Under 20 Tournament” in Johore Bahru, Malaysia. The Indonesian Rugby Organising Committee are very proud of this Team and wishes them the best of luck this weekend. The Committee is also very thankful to HSBC for being the official sponsor of the Indonesian National Under 20’s Team.

This tournament was originally scheduled to take place on June 20-21 but was unfortunately disrupted by haze. The organiser’s pushed back the dates because they thought it would be the best option for the players health and safety.

The HSBC Harimau Muda are in Group A along with hosts Malaysia, Chinese Taipei, Singapore and Laos. Group B includes Brunei, Hong Kong, China and Uzbekistan.

The following players have been selected to join the HSBC Harimau Muda Touring Squad which departs Friday morning for Johore Bahru:

1. Ari Yudha Pramono (Universitas Indonesia) – 19 years old – Captain
2. Robert Chui (British International School) – 17 years old – V.Captain
3. Christoper Adhitya Hardwika (Unversitas Atmajaya) – 18 years old
4. Cikal Gaung Rakasiwi (Alumni SMA Al – Chasanah) – 19 years old
5. Adrianus Ageng Anggono (Universitas Atmajaya) – 19 years old
6. Muhammad Shofa Aditama (SMA Darunnajah) – 18 years old
7. Glen Peter Indra (British International School) – 16 years old
8. Todd Ramadhan (British International School) – 17 years old
9. Putu Pandhu Prabowo (Alumni SMA Pangudi Luhur) – 19 years old
10. Cameron Ian Maclean (British International School) – 16 years old
11. Dewa Gede Eka Widya Dharma (Bali Hanoman) – 19 years old
12. Chandra Kyle Priday (Universitas Politeknik Bali) – 19 years old

Coach : Akmal Nasser
Team Manager : Stevie Haurissa
Physiotherapist : Erica Freeman

The Match Schedule for the HSBC Harimau Muda is as follows:

14 September 2013
09:20 Indonesia v China Taipei
11:40 Indonesia v Laos
13:40 Indonesia v Malaysia

15 September 2013

10:20 Indonesia v Singapore
*Finals to follow

One spirit… one vision and one family… PRUI!