Preliminary 2012 Rhinos Squad Released

Preliminary 2012 Rhinos Squad Released

The following gentlemen have been named in the Preliminary 2012 Rhinos Squad:

Dan Sivess, Nick Mesritz, Andrew White, Markus, Banny (Bali); Ribut Prasojo (Balikpapan); Florian Busi (Bandung); Yudha Ramon, Steve Haurissa, Teguh Setiawan, John Taylor, Alton Annar, Johanes Musi Mema, Ari Yudha Pramono (Bantengs); Oscar (Gosowong); Kurt Lovell (Jago Dulu); Tom Elliott, Daniel Nugroho, Mark Brown, Charles Ball, Dan McNally (Komodos); Askar (Matano); Adrian Mirino, Septian, George Offide, Niko Joku (Papua); Warren Wilcox, Jono Parker, David Pasaribu, Asep (Sumbawa); Wesley Wakikail, Edward Speirs, George Speirs, Kirk Arundale, Michael Bavin, Dwikie Pinontoan, Hastono van Hien (Overseas-based).

There is still an opportunity for players to be added to this squad depending on performances in the current ‘Fez by Aphrodite Jakarta 15s Series’ and the upcoming Crown Jakarta Komodos 10s on Saturday May 5. For more information on both of these tournaments please click on the Events tab.

This Squad has been given a Fitness Program by National Team Coach, Jamie Johnston; Jamie will be assisted by Simon Jones, who is on loan to Indonesian Rugby by the RFU. The Team Manager will be Irawan Sudewa.

The Rhinos have a Training Camp in Jakarta from May 25-28, before departing to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia on May 29. A Final Squad of 24 players will travel to KL for Tests against Guam on May 30 and either India or Pakistan on June 1.

The 2012 Rhinos are sponsored by Britmindo and Apple Coal.