Today’s Indonesia Starting 22 versus Pakistan

Today’s Indonesia Starting 22 versus Pakistan

Indonesian National Coach, Jamie Johnston has made one change to his starting side for today’s 3rd/4th Playoff match against Pakistan in the 2012 HSBC A5N Division 3 Tournament. Ari Yudha Pramono replaces Teguh Setiawan on the wing. This is Ari’s first start in a full international for Indonesia and a big credit to a player known as Yucil to his mates for his dedication and determination on the training field over the past couple of years.


The starting team is as follows:


    1. Nick Mesritz
    2. Stevie Haurissa
    3. Bobby Orlando
    4. Hastono van Hien
    5. Dan Sivess
    6. Daniel Nugroho (Captain)
    7. John Taylor
    8. Florian Busi
    9. Kirk Arundale (Vice Captain)
    10. Gareth Rae
    11. Asykar
    12. Michael Bavin
    13. Dian Simatupang
    14. Ari Yudha Pramono
    15. Mark Brown


  1. Kevin Bunter
  2. Yudha Ramon
  3. Kyle Larson
  4. Marco Sebastian
  5. Asmuri
  6. Ribut Prasodjo
  7. Meidy Pesik


There are two changes on the reserves bench for Indonesia, with Asmuri replacing the promoted Yucil and Meidy Pesik replacing Agustian.

The Indonesian Team has played Pakistan on two occasions in 2010 (Pakistan 13-11) and 2011 (Indonesia 20-19). Today’s match promises to be yet another blockbuster between these two nations that are beginning to forge a Rugby rivalry.