Indonesia Rugby announces final squad for Asian Games

Indonesia Rugby announces final squad for Asian Games

The 18th Asian Games is only a few weeks away and all the sports participating are finalizing their respective preparations for the competition.

After conducting both national selections and training camp for several months at Gumuk, Special Region of Yogyakarta, the Indonesian Men’s and Women’s Rugby 7s teams announced their final squads that will be competing in Asia’s biggest sporting multi-event.

Both teams comprise of 12 players and will compete for three days starting Thursday, 30 August until Saturday, 1 September 2018 at Senayan Sports Complex Rugby Field.

The Men’s team is in Group B of the men’s category with favourites Japan along with Malaysia and China Taipei, while the Women’s team is in Group B of the women’s category alongside Japan, Kazakhstan and Thailand.

To see the full fixtures and get tickets to the games, please click the link below:

The final Indonesian squad for both Men’s and Women’s teams are as follows:

Timnas Putra – Rugby 7 Indonesia:

  1. Nanda Septian Oloan Siregar/DKI
  2. Handika Hadi Wibowo/DIY
  3. Fransiscus Lohtar Matius Sinaga/JABAR
  4. Yusuf Satria Nugroho Bagong Putra/DIY
  5. Aqiel Azis Safrurrozi/JATIM
  6. Buldan Muhammad Abdurrohman/JABAR
  7. Lawrence Oiyaitou/PAPUA
  8. Dionysius Oktavian Andi Pratikno/DIY
  9. Christopher Adhitya Hardwika/BANTEN
  10. Muhammad Rifaldi/DKI
  11. Andika Yudistira Pratama/DKI
  12. Muhammad Danial Al Fikri/DIY 

Timnas Putri – Rugby 7 Indonesia:

  1. Ester Christiani Sitompul/DKI
  2. Fevi Susanti/DIY
  3. Pipit Ayu Lestari/DKI
  4. Nadya Silvy Khoirunnisa/DKI
  5. Lesly Adriana Deda/PAPUA
  6. Dian Wahyu Saputri/DIY
  7. Fanny Givllia Gara Sati/DKI
  8. Tri Sukma Nugraeni/DIY
  9. Indri Katerina Lahu/DKI
  10. Yesi Oktasari/DKI
  11. Veronika Adriana Olua/PAPUA
  12. Serli Angganice Matindas/PAPUA